Home Industry News Almonds Almond Board of California 2020 Election Results

Almond Board of California 2020 Election Results

The Almond Board of California has released election results for the Board of Directors positions whose terms of office will run from August 1, 2020 through July 31, 2021. The names of the following nominees have been submitted to the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture for selection:

Independent Grower:
Member Position One (one-year term): Paul Ewing, Los Banos
Alternate Position One: Joe Gardiner, Earlimart

Independent Handler:
Member Position One (three-year term): Alexi Rodriguez, Caruthers
Alternate Position One: Ron Fisher, Modesto
Member Position Three (one-year term): Darren Rigg, Le Grand
Alternate Position Two: Chad DeRose, McFarland
Cooperative Grower:
Member Position One (three-year term): George Goshgarian Jr., Fowler
Alternate Position One: Christine Gemperle, Ceres
Cooperative Handler:
Member Position Two (three-year term): Bill Morecraft, Sacramento
Alternate Position Two: Alicia Rockwell, Sacramento

Almonds from California are a healthy, natural, wholesome and quality food. The Almond Board of California promotes almonds with a research-based approach to responsible farming, production and marketing on behalf of the more than 7,600 almond growers and processors in California, many of whom have third- and fourth-generation family operations. Established in 1950 and based in Modesto, California, the Almond Board of California is a non-profit organization that administers a grower-enacted Federal Marketing Order under the supervision of the United States Department of Agriculture. For more information on the Almond Board of California or almonds, visit Almonds.com or check out California Almonds on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and the California Almonds blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *